Season Finale

  • First Free Methodist Church 3200 3rd Avenue West Seattle, WA, 98119 United States
Eric Jacobs_IMG_3105.jpg

Purchase Tickets
$20 General Admission, $15 Students and Seniors

Shostakovich: Chamber Symphony Op. 110a (arr. Barshai)
Schubert: String Quartet No. 14 in D minor, D. 810 "Death and the Maiden" (arr. Mahler)
Baermann: Adagio for clarinet and strings

Eric Jacobs, clarinet
Geoffrey Larson, conductor

The emotional intricacies of string quartet masterpieces are magnified to orchestral scale on SMCO's Season Finale. Eric Jacobs, accomplished chamber musician and multi-clarinetist of the Seattle Symphony, Pittsburgh New Music Ensemble, and other ensembles joins SMCO in a transcription of Heinrich Baermann's beautiful Adagio from his Clarinet Quintet No. 3.

May 20